Drive It

How to's

Detailed instructions on how to 'modify' or 'delete' existing listings

How do I make changes to my listing(s)?

  1. Login to your account using your existing credentials as received via e-mail upon sign-up. If you lost your password, please make use of the password recovery tool here.
  2. Once signed in, you will be directed to your current active listings page. Here you can manage your classified ad(s) by adding photos, expanding your online ad text, changing your price and utilizing selling tools.
  3. Find the ad you wish to make changes to and click on the ‘Edit’ button to open the listing.
  4. Make the required changes and click on the ‘Finish edit’ button.
  5. That is all there is to it. Click on ‘Logout’ when you are finished with the changes.

How do I delete my listing(s)?

  1. Login to your account using your existing credentials as received via e-mail upon sign-up. If you lost your password, please make use of the password recovery tool.
  2. Once signed in, you will be directed to your current active listings page.
  3. Find the ad(s) you wish to delete from the list and click on the ‘Delete’ button.
  4. Please note that your user account will automatically be deleted and purged from our system if you have not had any active listings for 30 days.

How do I change my password?

  1. If you already created an account, you can reset your password by visiting the login page and then click on the ‘Lost your password’ link at the bottom of the login form.
  2. Enter your sign-up e-mail address and you will receive a link to ‘reset’ your password by selecting a new one.

I made changes, why is it not reflected on the website?

  1. Depending on your browser settings, some of our web pages might be cached by your system. (Each time you access a file through your web browser, the browser caches (stores) it. By doing this, the browser doesn’t have to newly retrieve files & images from the remote web site each time you visit a page thus making browsing a lot faster.)
  2. It might be necessary to clear the cache of your browser to see the latest version of your listing page.
  3. Visit the page in question, and hold down the ‘Ctrl’ button and press ‘F5’ to flush the cache memory and retrieve the latest saved version of the page from our web server.